Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell Announcement – Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool

Matthew Bourne's The Midnight Bell
Image Source: Playhouse Theatre

Show: Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell
Location: Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Dates: Tuesday October 19-Saturday October 23 2021
Times: 13.30, 14.00 & 19.30
Running Time: 150 Minutes
Age Rating: 14+
Performers: Cast Members TBC
Production Company: New Adventures
Writer: Matthew Bourne
Director: Matthew Bourne

We welcome the announcement of Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell coming to Liverpool‘s Playhouse Theatre. The show comes to Liverpool from Tuesday October 19 to Saturday October 23 2021. And tickets are now available for this intriguing show. Now, this will be an exciting theatre show for the Playhouse Theatre. So, let’s take a look at Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell!

Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell

Background

Prepare for tales of intoxication from darkest Soho! Matthew Bourne’s latest world premiere for New Adventures covers the dark under-belly of London life in the 1930s. So, you have regular people emerging from basic boarding houses ever night. And they let out their passions, their hopes and their dreams across pubs and bars within Soho and Fitzrovia. And then there’s The Midnight Bell, a tavern allowing one lonely-hearts club to play out their lovelorn affairs. And these include bitter comedies about longing, frustration, betrayal but also redemption. This is simply a Dance Theatre event that you cannot miss.

Creatives

Matthew Bourne joins forces once more with Terry Davies, Lez Brotherston, Paule Constable and Paul Groothuis. And the inspiration for this show is the work of English novelist Patrick Hamilton. Furthermore, Hamilton would have a speciality for telling stories about the working class stemming from the London Pub.

Cast

A talented cast of twelve New Adventures performers is awaiting further announcements. But when the full list of performers is available, we will let you know!

Venue

Liverpool’s Playhouse Theatre is one of the most popular entertainment venues in the whole city. Now, its circular entranceway is instantly recognisable and perfectly central within Williamson Square. But it’s more notable for its diverse offering of shows covering stand-up comedy, serious drama and children’s fun. Not to mention that it’s a great location to allow theatre-goers to enjoy the shops, bars and restaurants in the surrounding city centre. So, if you wish to see a theatre show in Liverpool, we strongly recommend that you pop by to the Playhouse Theatre.

Tour

Thursday September 9-Saturday September 11 2021: Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Tuesday September 14-Saturday September 18 2021: Theatre Royal, Brighton
Monday September 20-Saturday September 25 2021: Lyceum Theatre, Sheffield
Monday September 27-Wednesday September 29 2021: The Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Thursday September 30-Saturday October 2 2021: York Theatre Royal, York
Monday October 4-Saturday October 9 2021: Sadler’s Wells, London
Monday October 11-Saturday October 16 2021: Curve Theatre, Leicester
Tuesday October 19-Saturday October 23 2021: Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Thursday October 28-Saturday October 30 2021: Oxford Playhouse, Oxford
Thursday November 4-Saturday November 6 2021: Hall For Cornwall, Truro
Wednesday November 10-Saturday November 13 2021: Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry
Thursday November 18-Saturday November 20 2021: Eden Court, Inverness
Tuesday November 23-Saturday November 27 2021: Theatre Royal, Bath

Future dates and locations are awaiting confirmation.

Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell Further Links

Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell comes to the Playhouse Theatre from Tuesday October 19 to Saturday October 23 2021. So, to purchase tickets, please click here.

For more information about this show, please click here.

Are you going to see Matthew Bourne’s The Midnight Bell? Let us know by leaving a comment below!