Al Murray Show Preview – Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool

Al Murray
Image Source: Playhouse Theatre

Performer: Al Murray
Show: Landlord Of Hope And Glory
Location: Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Date: Thursday September 9 2021
Time: 19.30
Running Time: 90 Minutes
Age Rating: 14+
Production Company: Al Murray

The days are counting down to Al Murray bringing his national tour to Liverpool‘s Playhouse Theatre. The show comes to Liverpool on Thursday September 9 2021. And tickets are still available for this hilarious show. Now, this will be a hysterical theatre show at the Playhouse Theatre. So, let’s take a look at Al Murray!

Al Murray

Background

The year is 2021, and the world stands on the brink as turmoil is the new norm. Furthermore, we can ask questions but rarely do we get answers. Until now. Because what we need is one man to step forward; one man who has all of the answers. Well, you’re in luck, because that one man is here! Yes, it’s the Pub Landlord, and he’s touring the nation. So, settle back and enjoy Al Murray’s observations on life in a new world!

Performer

Al Murray is one of the most recognisable acts in British comedy. Indeed, his Pub Landlord character would elevate him to great heights. So much so that it’s odd to see Murray when he’s not portraying this character! Furthermore, he regularly appears on various TV shows, as well as being a British stand-up comedy legend. So, make sure to take advantage of this chance to see him do his thing live.

Venue

Liverpool’s Playhouse Theatre is one of the most popular entertainment venues in the whole city. Now, its circular entranceway is instantly recognisable and perfectly central within Williamson Square. But it’s more notable for its diverse offering of shows covering stand-up comedy, serious drama and children’s fun. Not to mention that it’s a great location to allow theatre-goers to enjoy the shops, bars and restaurants in the surrounding city centre. So, if you wish to see a theatre show in Liverpool, we strongly recommend that you pop by to the Playhouse Theatre.

Tour

Friday September 3 2021: Queen’s Theatre, Barnstaple
Saturday September 4 2021: The Anvil, Basingstoke
Tuesday September 7 2021: Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Wednesday September 8 2021: Opera House, Buxton
Thursday September 9 2021: Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Friday September 10 2021: Alhambra, Dunfermline
Tuesday September 14 2021: Courtyard, Hereford
Wednesday September 15 2021: Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Wednesday September 22 2021: St. George’s Hall, Bradford
Sunday September 26 2021: King’s Theatre, Glasgow
Monday September 27 2021: Music Hall, Aberdeen
Tuesday September 28 2021: Hippodrome, Darlington
Wednesday September 29 2021: Halls, Dorking
Friday October 1 2021: Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Saturday October 2 2021: Wyvern Theatre, Swindon
Sunday October 2 2021: Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Saturday October 15 2021: Winter Gardens, Margate
Monday October 17 2021: Theatre Royal, Plymouth
Tuesday October 18 2021: Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Friday October 21 2021: Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone
Tuesday October 25 2021: Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury
Friday October 28 2021: Arts Centre, Aberystwyth
Saturday October 29 2021: Grand Theatre, Swansea
Monday November 7 2021: Theatre Royal, Bath

Future dates and locations are awaiting confirmation.

Al Murray Further Links

Al Murray comes to the Playhouse Theatre on Thursday September 9 2021. So, to purchase tickets, please click here.

For more information about this show, click here.

Are you going to see Al Murray? Let us know by leaving a comment below!