Bridget Christie Show Preview – Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool

Bridget Christie
Image Source: Bridget Christie

Performer: Bridget Christie
Show: Who Am I?
Location: Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Date: Friday October 8 2021
Time: 19.30
Running Time: 105 Minutes
Age Rating: 16+
Production Company: Little Wander in association with PBJ Management

The days are counting down to Bridget Christie bringing her national tour to Liverpool‘s Playhouse Theatre. The show comes to Liverpool on Friday October 8 2021. And tickets are still available for this hilarious show. Now, this will be a hysterical theatre show at the Playhouse Theatre. So, let’s take a look at Bridget Christie!

Bridget Christie

Background

This is a brand new show from a lady with so many radical and hilarious observations. Indeed, Bridget is a star on the rise, and yet she’s someone who already has a large fan base across the UK. And so her new Who Am I? tour serves to both satisfy those familiar with her and enlighten those discovering her. So, come along and see what so many already know about Bridget and her comedic talents.

Performer

Bridget Christie brings this new show with numerous momentous achievements already to her credit. So, these include winning the Edinburgh Comedy Award, the Rose D’or and the South Bank Sky Arts Award. Furthermore, she is also the star of her own Netflix special programme. Not to mention being the focal point of her own BBC Radio 4 series, Bridget Christie Minds The Gap.

Venue

Liverpool’s Playhouse Theatre is one of the most popular entertainment venues in the whole city. Now, its circular entranceway is instantly recognisable and perfectly central within Williamson Square. But it’s more notable for its diverse offering of shows covering stand-up comedy, serious drama and children’s fun. Not to mention that it’s a great location to allow theatre-goers to enjoy the shops, bars and restaurants in the surrounding city centre. So, if you wish to see a theatre show in Liverpool, we strongly recommend that you pop by to the Playhouse Theatre.

Tour

Thursday September 16 2021: The Octagon, Yeovil
Friday September 17 2021: Corn Exchange, Exter
Saturday September 18 2021: Sherman Theatre, Cardiff
Sunday September 19 2021: Lighthouse, Poole
Monday September 20 2021: Theatre Royal, Winchester
Sunday September 26 2021: Playhouse, Oxford
Thursday September 30 2021: Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury
Friday October 1 2021: Comedy Festival, Aberystwyth
Saturday October 2 2021: The Y Theatre, Leicester
Thursday October 7 2021: Pavilion, Worthing
Friday October 8 2021, Playhouse Theatre, Liverpool
Sunday October 10 2021: The Stables, Milton Keynes
Thursday October 14-Friday October 15 2021: The Lowry, Salford
Saturday October 16 2021: The Dukes, Lancaster
Sunday October 17 2021: City Varieties, Leeds
Wednesday October 20 2021: Forum, Northallerton
Thursday October 21 2021: The Stand, Edinburgh
Friday October 22 2021: The Witham, Barnard Castle
Saturday October 23 2021: Haymarket, Basingstoke
Sunday October 24 2021: Playhouse, Norwich
Monday November 1 2021: The Stand, Newcastle
Tuesday November 2 2021: The Stand, Glasgow
Wednesday November 3 2021: Tivoli Theatre, Aberdeen
Thursday November 4 2021: The Stand, Edinburgh
Friday November 5 2021: The Stand, Newcastle
Wednesday November 10 2021: Gala Theatre, Durham
Thursday November 11 2021: The Arc, Stockton
Friday November 12 2021: Queen’s Hall, Hexham
Saturday November 13 2021: Chorley Theatre, Chorley
Sunday November 14 2021: Warwick Arts Centre, Coventry
Thursday November 18 2021: Charter Hall, Colchester
Friday November 19-Saturday November 20 2021: The Junction, Cambridge
Sunday November 21 2021: The Dome, Brighton
Monday November 22 2021: Playhouse, Nottingham
Thursday November 25-Friday November 26 2021: Darwen Library Theatre, Blackburn
Saturday November 27 2021: Performing Arts Centre, Lincoln
Thursday December 2 2021: Quarterhouse, Folkestone
Friday December 3 2021: Gulbenkian, Canterbury
Wednesday December 8 2021: Komedia, Bath
Thursday December 9 2021: Comedy Hall, Tiverton
Friday December 10-Saturday December 11 2021: MAC, Birmingham

Future dates and locations are awaiting confirmation.

Bridget Christie Further Links

Bridget Christie comes to the Playhouse Theatre on Friday October 8 2021. So, to purchase tickets, please click here.

For more information about this show, click here.

Are you going to see Bridget Christie? Let us know by leaving a comment below!